Yedameister

By Yeda

My New Orchid

A long time ago my sweetheart gave me a beautiful orchid for Mother's Day. I loved it and I really felt his appreciation for carrying our children into this world and doing my best to be their mom. When we moved to New Zealand I had to give up my orchid and a lot of other things in order to take on this adventure. Nearly three years later we are back, regrouping, settling in once again. We are being cautious and quite frugal financially for a while until we close on our home and find a car or two to get us around. But Longwood had their annual Orchid sale yesterday and I was beside myself with desire. After listening to my lament, my sweetheart told me to go get a new one, replace the one that meant so much to me, to us. So here it is, my first plant since being back. I'm just thrilled.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.