stellarossa

By stellarossa

Surprisingly sunny Sunday

I took Juno off to Brasenose Woods early then joined the boys for breakfast. They went off to watch the Grand Prix at the pub where socially distanced tables could be booked in advance while I continued to battle the very overgrown dogwood not helped by Juno’s determination to attack my gardening gloves, rakes, garden waste bags......

My friend Sarah dropped by for a cheeky G&T in the garden. She returned from Mozambique a few weeks back, and after quarantining decided to go to Italy by train to see Venice without the tourists. Not sure I would travel anywhere right now but she was full of praise for the Italians. She’ll return to Mozambique soon where Isis are gaining ground and conflict is growing.

We had a lovely dinner once the boys got home and then played cards with Juno joining Tom’s team.

I really don’t want to work tomorrow. I like my job, but I also like hanging out in the garden and reading books all day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.