View from The Red Dragon

There's a building on the corner of the Swine Market that has (or had) a big upstairs room that was, when my twentieth babies were small, used variously for playgroups, Brownies, things like that. What I loved about the building, though, was that the outside appeared to have been untouched for decades.

At some point, though, maybe in the noughties, someone bought and did it up, making it a private residence as far as I can tell. Consequently, the outside was refurbished and the house looked much like many of the other older residences in Kirby Lonsdale. 

Today, though, I took my book down to The Red Dragon for a pint as Dan has been keen for me to pop in now he's working there. When I nipped to the loo, I saw this view from the corridor. It's that same house but the back of it hasn't been done up. It was like seeing an old friend!

****
-10.0 kgs
Reading: 'I Am Not Your Baby Mother' by Candice Brathwaite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.