Total eclipse of common sense?

"The Total Eclipse Eco is based on ancient running sandals, reimagined and redesigned with modern technology to give you the best barefoot running experience a shoe can offer. You'll want the Total Eclipse in your kit for your next endurance race or simply your next day at the beach."


"Your next endurance race"? Seriously?! But thus runs the blurb for Vivobarefoot's 'Total Eclipse Eco' shoe. (It's sibling, the 'Total Eclipse Lux', looks identical but makes no mention of running.)

Well, as it turns out, I couldn't resist these and they arrived today. There was no way I was going to go out running in them on day one but I did wear them around the house all day and there was zero chafing (and I must admit that I'm particularly worried about the bit that goes between the toes.)

It's my long run tomorrow, so I won't wear them for that, but I'm pencilling in next Tuesday for a short trial. I'll let you know how it goes!

****
-10.8 kgs
Reading: 'I Am Not Your Baby Mother' by Candice Brathwaite

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.