Everyday I Write The Book

By Eyecatching

Sleeping ... and Woking

This is the latest Sean Henry sculpture to find its way to Woking, in this case outside the Lightbox gallery. I took a peek at lunchtime whilst going into town for a vegan sausage roll from Greigs and chips from Mr Cod. Art meets low life as it were. To be fair I did buy sushi as well so I am not a complete pleb. Except the sushi wasn’t for me but for TSM...

A semi focused day in the home office gave way to an evening walk in Pirbright, which was rather short as we found ourselves in the company of old friends who invited us in and plied us (me) with booze which I felt it would be impolite to refuse. We shared stories of A levels and Uni applications 

Two hours and a bottle of wine later (I will own up to drinking half of it, no more) we made our way back to the car in the rapidly diminishing twilight and came home to a sandwich supper (in my case) of vegan bacon and sun dried tomatoes on granary bread with brown sauce. Unbeatable. 

TGR completed her first half marathon in Canada today in under 2 hours 12 minutes. Great achievement particularly given that she comes from a family of couch potatoes.  

Great stuff.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.