DramaQueen

By DramaQueen

Hard working hands

I had a lovely pamper session via Zoom this evening; preceded by a not so pampery session with the physio.

I’ve only been back at work 6 weeks, but that 4 months off gave my poor joints a much needed rest. In protest at my return to work, the past 3 weeks my left shoulder has been getting worse, a resurgence of a previous rotator cuff injury. So much so, Mr A has had to help me take off my bra at night as my arm no longer reaches up my back that far :-(

After a good pummelling and a decent amount of tape, I left feeling a little more loose and that wasn’t just without the bra!

The Zoom meeting was organised by a fellow hygienist who is also a part time consultant for Temple Spa and was a lovely treatment for our ‘hard working hands’. Samples were posted to us in advance, so that we were all ready to be guided through how to use. We also got a ‘sleep’ tea infusion and some chocolate. Heaven!
Temple Spa products are sooooooo nice and my hands feel so soft and silky, it was a nice way to end the manic day I had :-)

DQ x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.