Gitama's World

By Gitama

In A Blink of an Eye....

...These lovely red clouds were gone. Its a bit like the days...they seem to go by so fast.

There have been a few fires around...yesterday when I woke I couldn't see those hills for the  smoke.......and had a rotten headache from breathing it in.
A whole little community was in big trouble due to a control burn off that got out of control because the winds were so high...bloody idjuts.
Last night I heard a crackling of wood burning......I  looked out my window to see flames leaping up behind the trees...another burn off in the high winds ...needless to say we were a bit apprehensive.

It's started...the fire weather.....luckily there has been some rain so its not as dry and crispy as last year.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.