Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Caught up

In reading this book and my day just disappeared...had a lot planned, but I just continued reading. Great book! I can really recommend it! Thankfully it's part of a trilogy and I'm getting my hands on the next part as soon as!! Peter May is also a blipper. :)
On the back the description is as follows:
A brutal killing takes place on the Isle of Lewis, Scotland: a land of harsh beauty and inhabitants of deep-rooted faith.

A Murder
Detective Fin Macleod is sent from Edinburgh to investigate. For Lewis-born Macleod, the case represents a journey both home and into his past.

A Secret
Something lurks within the close-knit island community. Something sinister.

A Trap
As Fin investigates, old skeletons begin to surface, and soon he, the hunter, becomes the hunted.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.