Little and Large!

A showery day though the sun appears to be breaking through now (about 4.30pm). An indoor kind of day though I did dash out between showers to feed the birds and the tomatoes...the birds appear to be thriving much better than the tomatoes!

It’s been like Piccadilly Circus at the feeder this afternoon with the woodpecker making several cameo appearances which went unrecorded. After seeing it for the fifth time I positioned myself with the camera poised and waited...a few minutes later I was rewarded when it landed and posed for about three minutes. I did like this shot with the bluetit, neither seemed to be bothered about the other...one in extras of it on its own.

I was surprised to see several hardy bees out on the lavender in the rain, they seemed quite docile which made getting a close up much easier (second extra). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.