Nice!

Having been suitably chastised by my bro for not having a large glass of Scottish water in celebration of the rugby result yesterday, I am going to try again this evening.

So, in celebration of Scotland and Wales yesterday and England today........Cheers.

At the same time can I recommend The Lewis Man as a great read.

I read the first in Peter May's trilogy, The Black House, towards the end of last year and purchased The Lewis Man almost immediately. I got round to starting it a week ago and completed it yesterday.

It is an excellent read. Well written, believable and a glimpse into the lives of the islanders of Lewis and Harris in the early 20th Century.

The third is now on audible and I hope to start it next weekend when I travel to Ireland.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.