Rocky Mountain Moments

By pipersmom

Chasing Squirrels

PD was waiting for me when I got up this morning.  As I made my way to the living room with my eyes still half closed, he said, "Get your camera."  So, of course I did and followed him outside to find this Cooper's Hawk sitting on the fence watching the squirrels.  I got a few shots and then one of the squirrels got too close and the hawk took off after him.  I didn't wait to see the outcome.  Everybody has to eat but I don't have to watch it!

Since my blip was done first thing, I planned to get it posted and visit journals early, but I had two long phone calls instead.  I am always grateful to catch up with my friends and in a few hours I am meeting family on Zoom.  I'm going to try to reply to comments and sprinkle stars before then!. :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.