Between fen and mountains

By Tickytocky

View across the village

After some online yoga, I went down to join the art group. I have finished my painting of the village as seen from the street above our house. I still need to paint around the edges to finish it off. I started on a new painting of salmon jumping a waterfall. At the end of the afternoon I attended a meeting of all the local associations. I was representing the yoga group. Like all French meetings, it was very chaotic. The tables were arranged around a 15 metre square and it was almost impossible to hear those who bothered to put on their masks. Also, being held in the sports hall meant there was a bad acoustic so everyone at our end of the table complained that they couldn’t hear anything! At least I think I got the gist of the more important announcements.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.