momcat1

By momcat1

Flying off into the sunset

At least the hummingbird clearwing moth doesn't mind getting his photo taken. And to show he isn't choosy  it  visits both of the butterfly bushes. I was surprised to see it again as the sightingsI am going to miss have been few and far between this year. 
I hate to see the end of summer approaching because I will miss swimming and will probably gain the weight back that I lose every summer. I will miss the bees and butterflies and weird little bugs like the calligrapha beetle we rescued from the pool.I will miss fresh green beans and tomatoes and basil. I will be zucchinied out by September but it was nice to have plants that actually produced something this year! I won't  miss having more hot flashes due to the high temps we have had, but it was great pool weather to cool off and there is always the fans. I will miss the distraction of the yard and the birds and everything else as the election approaches. I love fall and autumn leaves and bonfires. I love a good cold snowy winter like the kind we don't seem to have often anymore. But I will still miss summer.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.