The Princess and the Dog

By Princessnthedog

A Poor Light

Dear O'H dear and Lovely Tea Jenny,

The Eldest Mini Princess has a half day on a Monday so we went to Mary Doll and Victor’s for lunch. Mary Doll had background music playing - pan pipes covers. I wasn’t really paying attention, I was trying to block it out as pan pipes have the same affect on me as nails down a blackboard but when ‘My Heart Will Go On’ came on, sounding like it was it was being played on helium, EMP had a fit of the giggles which was contagious and the two of us couldn’t stop until (a slightly huffy) Mary Doll switched the music off!

I’m not sure it’s supposed to be your child that makes you look childish. I had to have a word with her about RUINING the illusion of me being a grown-up!


C

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.