Footprints in Photos

By AnnaSpanner

Reuinited

After about 16 hours sleep Im feeling a lot brighter today. I wonder who will be next in my household to receive the germs.

I haven't done a lot today, in fact I feel a bit sad that this is a whole weekend gone and I've not moved from the sofa/sick bed for 2 days. I've not run for almost a week which means I've lost a chunk of my already tight training schedule for the half marathon. Going to try not to dwell on it as there's not much a can do it about it now.

Since L's favourite toy Woody's head fell off on Tuesday I've been desperately trying to find a replacement. Actually I've been looking since December since she was carrying him everywhere with her and I was worried that she might misplace him. Not once had I seen the same one anywhere....until Thursday night. Despite being covered in pen I bid on it anyway and then sort of forgot about it. Then on Saturday when the postman came and I was still being sick, I took the parcel dumped it, and again forgot about it. This afternoon I opened it and discovered it was our cowboy friend Woody. Exactly the right one. I spent some time hidden away in the bathroom with a bottle of bleach and a toothbrush removing all the pen. I wrote her name on the sole of his foot with and pink sharpy pen and I hid him until bedtime which went sort of like this.

L 'can I have something to go to bed with, maybe Bumble Bee?'
Me 'I'll go see what I can find'. Off I go and come back with the parcel.
L "whats this parcel, is it for me?
Is it a banana Mummy?
Is it my broken Woody?
HE'S FIXED!!!
You fixed him!
Thank you so much Mummy!"

Such a big happy smile and straight off to bed. I wont lie, I actually cried.

I crept in to take this photo and love the fact they are in the exact same pose.
Feel like harmony has been restored :-)

Still not grasping the concept of a flash gun. In fact to take this shot I used a combination of a torch, a clear mixing bowl and a metal one. It comes to something when the baking cupboard works better for you than a dedicated flash :-S

I'm doing something really scary tomorrow. I think I will come home deflated and expect it to be a kick to the ego, but there is a chance I may get to learn something from it. There is also the chance for a miracle, so provided I can get there (snowing here) and not stammer myself (through nerves) into an asylum there's always a chance right? And we only regret the things we dont try, thats what they say, or something like that anyway.....

I am hoping I manage to sleep, but despite not being able to eat, I have had 3 cups of cocoa. Last time I did that, I didn't sleep a wink. Oops.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.