Covid Test

I had forgotten how close my macro lens gets me with the two times convertor. This is uncropped and this little flutterby kept me company whilst I planted some bulbs.
As prep for a small procedure on my eyes, I had a covid test today at the hospital. When the nurse swabbed the back of my throat she got me to say "Ah" and then moved the swab back and forth several times. I gagged (normal reaction apparently) the first time and she had to do it again. Then it was inserted up my nose and seemingly into my brain! 
The only reason I mention this is that I cannot imagine if I was doing a test at home I would have the commitment to do it quite as thoroughly as the nurse did. I would have stopped rubbing at the first gag! It just makes me wonder what the fail rate is on the tests done at home. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.