Beewriter

By Beewriter

I’m looking for my friend, Kimberley...

Have you seen her

Pat and I went to Bury to see the statue of Victoria Wood. It is a terrible likeness, but as it is there we wanted to see it. I was always a huge fan of hers.

We had a look round the market where I bought a couple of holiday dresses. Then we decided to go to Albert’s for a light lunch. It was all very civilised as we sat outside, under cover, avoiding the drizzle. The sun is out now and it is a lovely evening. Yesterday, in comparison, was horrific...I had to drive the lorry, in a storm, back over the tops of Saddleworth Moor as we had been working in Holmfirth. I was fighting the wind all the way and visibility was poor. It was a slow and careful trip that left my back and shoulders aching from the tension. I’ve just about eased out now.

I think it is time to pour a glass of vino...chin chin!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.