Beewriter

By Beewriter

Is this straight?

I had a lovely day today. I met Victoria at the Quays at 7:30am and we swam until 9. After a shower and breakfast I went to pick Sue up and we went for a mooch around the shops. We bought a few holiday bits n bobs and then ended up in a deli bar near her house. We accidentally had wine and nibbles. I only had one as I was driving. Who should walk in but Robbie Williams...well a looky likey. Apparently, he does a tribute act and is really good. He was the spit of Robbie.

There were only a few of us in the place and we were all chatting and having a laugh, it was such good fun. It was great to be so included.

The guy who owns the place is opening the upstairs as a tapas bar and his new sign for the window was put up whilst we were there. We were all ‘very helpful’ shouting ‘up a bit’, ‘right a bit’, ‘no, it’s not straight’....ha ha ha.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.