Lantana

Finally got round to taking the bags of garden waste that have been accumulating in the wood store to the recycling centre this morning. Actually room for some logs now.

I then spent the rest of the morning filling in the ABTA online complaints form to see if they can help me get reimbursed for the flights we had to buy to get home from Cambodia. In an Alice In Wonderland style moment, the travel company themself advised me when I spoke to them on Friday to register a complaint against them; I think the sympathetic person I have been dealing with for the last 5 months has got as frustrated as I have with their superiors dragging their heels and has suggested that a formal complaint will force their hand; I certainly hope so!

What with other domestic jobs, I was blipless by late afternoon so an emergency blip of the lantana in the back garden it is.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.