...wORds bE fEW

By tnahlyn

Waiting & Watching

I still have applications out there. Hoping to hear something soon! Waiting & watching!

I love Sundays. Since we go to church on Saturday now, the Sunday routine is so restful! Saturday nights we stay up late and lazily I get out of bed in the morning. Love it!

This evening I will meet with a bunch of great ladies as we gear up for the 2nd Annual Daughter Project 5K. What amazing stories these girls have. Human trafficking is a disgrace. It breaks my heart for these little ones. A friend told me yesterday that she knows a woman who was trafficked in the 60's here in San Diego by her babysitter. Really? It is heartbreaking!!! This organization raises money for young girls from Nepal / India. Can you believe that you can buy a girl out of slavery for $350? We are doing our part here with a 5k in March to help rescue some innocent children.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.