“Iconic” Newcastle!

I had the pre-op assessment and Covid instructions. Special body wash to use for 3 days and some sort of nasal stuff. BP too high but what’s new.

Then we went to town. The first visit to shops in 6 months. This is the way to China Town with St James Park behind. And I almost blipped Bobby Robson - on the same day as Shamie did!

I braved Fenwicks - saw a few younger people in the shop wearing no mask - as I desperately needed mascara. Essential shopping! Then I went to Northern Runners to get trainers. Obviously my running days are long over but #2 daughter told me they took a lot of trouble to get her fitted up really well so thought if I explained my foot problem I might get something comfortable - my old ones are worn out. The chap did not wear a mask although I asked him to, but apart from that looked at my stance, listened to my foot issues and produced a pair which were very comfy so I happily shelled out £100.

Daughter is suffering with her foot but is cheerful and expects it to improve soon.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.