FarmerGirl

By FarmerGirl

Flowering weeds in the garden

When Paladian was visiting on Saturday, she walked around my garden, and came back with some brilliant macro shots of moths, and other insects. So I thought I would go out hunting for some insects this afternoon also.

I walked around and around the garden, looking for that lovely posed insect, but all I came across were millons of bumble bees. Because I have photographed bees several times, I decided to search for something different for today's blip. I came across this flowering yarrow, which is actually a weed, but regardless of this, it is a very pretty weed! The head of the flower was poking through an old horse drawn seed drill wheel - two of these wheels are now being used for a seat in my garden.

Many thanks for the lovely comments and stars I received for yesterday's blip of our blip meet at the Red Barn Cafe. Our lovely faces made it to found page spotlight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.