Debris

Well after the extreme winds on Tuesday we had a merely ordinarily windy girls bike ride out to our favourite cafe for a subsidised lunch today. More sun and less wind with good company, it was a really nice day. Riding back on the cyclepaths through town, littered with tree debris from the gales, my front mudguard picked up a large twig and stopped me dead. Well, alive actually and fortunately not over the handlebars. We had to take the front wheel off and get my toolkit out to remove it so I could ride on. Luckily I had the right size Allen key and the nearby bike shop had the right size repancements in stock. So I teetered home with a wide load of new mudguards bungied onto the rear rack. And the rubbish in the saddlebag (Keep Britain Tidy). Part 2 tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.