It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Ernie

This was one of the few photos I've taken for a few days, so here you have Ernie...the latest creation for my craft stall. It's amazing how long it takes to find contrasting fabric that works among the boxes of remnants I have! Anyway, in case you haven't gathered from the photo, he's a doorstop! I've made some other cylindrical doorstops, which are rather sensible and adult, but Ernie was a foray into the more whimsical.

The main fabric came courtesy of my lovely friend in Austria who packed me off with about 5kg of off-cuts and remnant fabric when I last visited! I got a few funny looks from airport security and EasyJet staff, as I had to take most of it as hand luggage! Some of it is too beautiful to use for doorstops so I am still thinking of what to make from it, but the brown fabric here came from a pair of old trousers! Recycling at its best :o)

I'm a bit behind on commenting but will get round to it when I have a moment...I'm having my colours done this evening so no time tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.