It's a Beautiful Life

By ArtyFi

Rustic and rusty

I thought I had missed the opportunity to visit Whitmuir Farm with my friend today, but it all came together in the end and we tootled down there with her little daughter for lunch and a walk around the farm. I heartily recommend a visit if you're local! It is totally organic and the cafe is full of lovely food. We took a walk around the farm, rounded up along the way by Lily the sheepdog! There are hundreds of chickens (before we left I purchased a dozen organic, free-range eggs laid by the little scamps), some rather scary looking pigs (and some rather enormous piglets), ducks and sheep, not to mention an organic farm shop and a lovely art gallery.

I took quite a few photos, but am struggling with the manual camera setting and low light conditions, so most were not great. In a choice between a rather inquisitive chicken and the rustic look (a bit of post processing required because of the dull light), hubby decided the rustic photo was the blip for today.

More information about the farm can be found here if you're interested.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.