58jc

By 58jc

BH Monday

A day in the garden pottering and tidying up, then late lunch at a local restaurant....which was even later as they kept us waiting almost an hour! I couldn’t be bothered by the time it arrived and it wasn’t even nice - just fodder, fairly tasteless! It must be me? Very few meals are memorable these days? We did save £10 (thank you Richie) so it wasn’t all bad. Cold when I got home (sitting by an open door, did I mention that) so a cup of tea in the conservatory and then I fell asleep under the blanket!

I didn’t take any pictures but my sister sent pictures from France where she has spent the last two weeks - this is a bomb crater from WW1 - see the tiny heads at the top of the crater - that’s my nephew and Brother in Law. Sobering - the grass has grown but the memories live on.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.