Tree down

OH was playing golf early so I decided to get up when he did rather than sitting in bed with iPad and cuppa! I did a river walk and chatted to No.1 who was walking to work. General conversation about her plans for the week revealed that she had tickets for a gig on Wednesday. Unfortunately it’s the same gig that No.2 had bought surprise tickets for her birthday! I didn’t want to spoil the treat but she probably wouldn’t have wanted to see the band twice! Not sure how the monkey got on to my shoulder but before you could say ‘ticket master’ I was setting up an online account with stub hub to try and sell them for her, so she could go at the weekend and enjoy her ‘surprise’ birthday treat. Not sold yet but here’s hoping!

After an hour on the computer I made a cake (new recipe) apple and pecan cake ready for friends calling in for a cup of tea. However both turned down cake and just had tea! I’m sure it will get eaten as it is rather nice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.