Autumn mist

I had a bad night with pain and when I got up this morning I sick when I took the painkillers, so went back to bed. Mr C brought me tea and I was sick again so I decided to stay in bed.

I took 2 codeine at midday and water and feel too wabbit even to read my book. My friend Jenny (who was an anaesthetist) phoned to see how I was and said it was normal to feel worse the day after an op. She also said people seem to get more pain after toe ops and that I’ll feel better tomorrow.

So I’m staying in bed and dozing. Thomas and James have gone back to school today - I do hope James settles in ok. He coped better in the bubble of 15 than in his full size class. Ella and Nathaniel go back next week. They are at Drama club this week and staying 2 nights with Auntie Cath as #3 daughter is treating her husband to. Stay in a fancy castle in Galloway. It’s his 50 therapy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.