Not much happening

This morning first thing, I only had a little trek around the block because after breakfast I went out for a 2 hour walk. It wasn't the most exciting walk in the world but Ann wanted to tire me out in the morning because our weather app was full of rainy day symbols for the afternoon. Here I am having a good run about on the Meadows.

At lunch time Ann's friend Susi came round with Jerk Chicken, Brown Rice & Coleslaw for the human's lunch. Susi is on a diet and it was one of her diet recipes. (She's lost 4lb since last week) It was yummy. I know because Susi fed me a little bit of chicken. Yum! And then Susi played ball with me. Ann never plays ball with me in the house.

Oh & Susi had two glasses of wine and Ann didn't?!!! because she had things to do this afternoon.

This afternoon Ann did a Tesco shop, walked me in the rain (and we both got soaked through to our skin). She went off and did a 'Meet & Greet', popped into Waitrose to get some wholemeal flour (but they didn't have any) because she wants to try making a 'Savoury Slice' (which Susi says is really yummy) and then got absolutely soaked through to her skin walking the 5 mins home.

All this talk in the media of September being a really sizzling month is really starting to annoy us. I'm lying on the rug right in front of the fire and Ann's got her fluffy slippers on.

#Itfeelslikewinter

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.