Resting

This morning I went to the beach to play with my ball. I get really, really tired when I play with my ball. It's really odd. Ann doesn't remember 'MollyCollie' getting as tired as I do. 10 mins of ball playing really tires me out. Having said that, I could play with my ball all day. When I am playing with my ball I am completely focused on Ann and I don't take any notice of any other dogs or humans. Today a black & white collie wanted to play with me and Ann said that he could because she knew that no way would he be able to steal the ball off me because I am very super speedy. I just ignored him. Normally I love playing with other dogs but I love playing with my ball more.

Anyway, when I'm at the beach and I get tired I just take my ball and go and lie down in the sea or I find a little rock pool to have a rest in. When I do this, Ann usually just ignores me and carries on walking along the beach. And then when I've rested enough I go racing after her and drop the ball at her feet so that she can throw it for me again.

When I was first learning to play with a ball I used to lie down for my rest, open my mouth and the ball would float away. I lost quite a lot of balls when I was learning to play. Now I know that when I rest and don't keep hold of the ball, when I've finished resting I have to go and retrieve it. Otherwise my ball gets lost and the game is over.

….................I'm such a clever little collie pup these days!!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.