School

The chicken pox disaster has turned out to be not true - we all have something, but it isn't chicken pox.  I think that is a relief... 

Both went in brilliantly.  Before we went to school, the youngest quietly asked his brother to look after him (and then they had a hug, whilst I watched feeling very proud of both).  The youngest got a little bit sad this afternoon because he wanted to be with his brother.  He's very annoyed at having to be in Reception and wants to be in 'Foxes' with his brother - I fear there will be years of playing catch-up! Home just fine, the eldest picked up a whole lot of attitude between going to school and coming home - we had to have a chat. Overall, a great day. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
The boys looking after each other 
All going ok and no last minute wobbles about going to school 
A pretty productive day at (or not at) work - although I'm back at it this evening 

Disaster of the day: 
Broken phone, the screen has died becoming worse and worse all afternoon.  The husband bought it for me and is too tired to sort it out this evening (it needs to go back). Disaster! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.