Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

A Willow Tree. Meadowhead. Rishton.

Saint Cuthbert's Feast Day. He is a well known Northern saint, having been a monk and bishop of Lindisfarne.. Patron saint of otters, according to the Oxford Dictionary of Saints.
It is getting brighter here, but it was a very cloudy, cold start. I have been doing some housework and making sure Arthur is ok. He is still  moving slowly, but is less miaowy and is eating better today. We have adjusted his Metacam to a slightly higher strength.
I have captured one of the few remaining Willow trees in Rishton.
It is in the front garden of an old terraced cottage. The family used to own two horses, Jubilee and Barnaby, that were pastured in the now empty field nearby.
I have walked 6604 steps but unless it rains, hope to go out again after lunch as I need the exercise. I am eating a healthy Vegan diet but tend to graze and snack, so this is going to change! I am going to get my four extra pounds demolished this weekend and I expect it won't be easy! I love chocolate too much.
Have a good weekend blip friends and thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.