Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Beautiful apples

St. Theresa of Calcutta's Feast Day. Well known for her missionary work in the very poor parts of Calcutta.
I walked across a wet field this morning to capture these apples. The tree is growing in the wild and the apples this year are excellent. I think someone could have planted it several years ago.
I am busy with indoor things today, as it is very windy and cold again.
Paul has gone to do the food shopping and I am de - cluttering  the living room and gardening. The bird feeders need re filling again as the starlings are currently visiting every day and singing so delightfully in great number.
Arthur is still being very needy and he misses Paul when he goes out, and miaows very sadly. I have calmed him down and he seems more settled. I think life is difficult for him and he needs lots of love and reassurance.
The weather is going to improve in a few days and as Paul is on holiday for two weeks we hope to have some days out.
Thanks for visiting and have a lovely day blip friends.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.