jennym999

By jennym999

Aston Martin DB2

This morning I cycled to Home Park to see some of the cars which had assembled at the Golf Club ready to drive to Hampton Court for the Concours de Elegance Classic Car Event. This is a 1950 Aston Martin DB2 Drophead Coupé...I looked it up when a I got home and found a similar one for sale for around around £300,000!
I also liked the 1931 Bentley , a 4.5 lire supercharged model. I think that one being older is worth over £500,000. See extra.
Today is VIP day and many of the owners were very smartly dressed, but not in prior costume from when the cars were built which I might have expected in some cases. The cars there today drive slowly into Hampton Court East Gardens overlooking the Long Water and are then displayed for three days as they are rare cars and classic examples.
I may go back tomorrow and/ or Sunday morning to see more cars. Each day they have members of different makes of car car clubs...I think tomorrow one car club will be Jaguars, maybe some e-types.

I then went for a long bike ride with a new group of friends to a Oxshott going through several wooded areas around Claygate, Esher and Oxshott. Quite hard going on some of the sandy tracks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.