jennym999

By jennym999

1964 Jaguar E-type

This is a photo of a 1964 E-type Jaguar. I saw some of the cars lined up ready to drive into Hampton Court. There were Jaguars, Aston martins and Ferrari’s plus some others. I remember seeing E-types when I first came to London in the late 1970’s. Very trendy then. I noticed the B registration as my first car was a humble elderly 1964 minivan. It did have seats in the back and was a horrid dingy green colour so I painted it yellow, with a paint brush! I also covered the boring brown seats with some flowery fabric. Although it was not very reliable I did drive to Spain and back for a camping trip.

On looking up the value I found a similar one for sale in an upcoming auction with a guide price of £70,000 to £100,000!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.