Solved

For a few weeks I have had an ache in my wrist. Now why I did not immediately realise that it was as a result of all the computer work I have been doing recently, editing photos, making photo books, writing up research, I don't know, as I had the same thing years ago when I was working and had to spend a lot of time writing and editing. Then I had a wrist rest and it helped a lot. 

Eventually the thing disintegrated and by then I was doing much less at the computer so I discarded it and thought no more about it.

A few days ago I came to the realisation that I was suffering the same as previously, so I looked for and bought a new wrist rest and it is fantastic. I can use it with a track pad or mouse and it works a treat. The gel cushion is a joy to use and I have no more pain. (I know it's lots of nasty plastic stuff, but needs must I'm afraid. And it will last me along time.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.