kellyhymas

By kellyhymas

Updates on charlie

I blogged in the wrong place yesterday that should have been Saturdays lol

This is Sundays
SUNDAY - got up early again and sat with Charlie and the dogs, Lady doesn't bother with Charlie but lexie is not keen on him. Today Charlie spent more time on his perch than the sides of the cage. He really likes his new toy and he has also made sounds today by sounds I mean like a little low pitched chirp sounds more like a cackle laugh. We tried him on tomato, sweetcorn and pear but he didn't find them as nice apple. Andre put his hand in and he sat there for over 45 minutes waiting for Charlie to trust him and he actually did he came over to Andrew and had a nibble of the apple. This afternoon he had a mad half hour playing peek a boo with me hiding behind his mirror and then coming out when I say where has he gone. You know in the way we speak to babies. Yes its just the same. A baby would not need as much attention im sure lol. Sitting as I write this he has again made some cackle noises and a nice loud chirp noise. Whoop excited. He must be feeling more secure and safe. Is it crazy to love him so much already?? I knew I would love him but I really do love him, I just cant wait to hold him. I am sure we should be allowed maternity for new pets too lol

MONDAY
nothing new to repost although we tried him on banana but he didnt seem to enjoy it as much as apple, also apricots. Still talking from the stick. made a few cackle sounds but nothing new to update.

Although i have been busy making my cousins 18th birthday cake. Which in fact is huge! 12 inch by 13 inch with an 8 inch on tier. pictures to follow when all is done.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.