Future Promise

A rogue sunflower plant has appeared amongst the collapsed sweet peas.  I've been enjoying watching the bud develop over the last few days.  Simple pleasures.

A big push today saw the bulk of the crocus collection re-potted.   A few years ago it filled two cold frames but now the pots account for half of one frame.   Lots of space for the other things to follow as I work through all those pots of bulbs! 

Quiet at home on my own.  A welcome oasis of calm and last I heard Jamie was having a good time away with his friend A. 

 A milestone Blip but it's taken me almost nine years to reach this one!   I never worry about the odd gap but will be marking the day in October when it will be Nine Years since my first post - a Crocus of course :-)    Thank you to everyone who make this a special place to visit.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.