The Days are Just Packed

Fans of cartoonist Bill Watterson will get the reference - you know who you are!   

It's been a very busy Monday.  Admin for Jamie and Ruth this morning around flats, shopping, a long chat with Ruth's mentor and friend in Birmingham, more blackberries picked, last lot cooked up to make five more jars of bramble jelly and todays juiced - jam tomorrow!   In the background Jamie made chocolate coins, (serves me right for sorting stuff from when they were younger!)   Then he made salted caramel popcorn, blackberry ice cream .... and a whole heap of washing up!   So I also cleaned up my mess and his, worked and walked Meg.   Like I said - packed!

Speaking of which.  Now all I have to do is prep for an early start tomorrow.  Ruth back to Brum and hopefully an alpine garden talk outside Shrewsbury plus an overnight with C & I on the way back.

Wednesday Jamie gets the keys for his flat.  No peace for the wicked!

A Small Copper Butterfly settled on the ballast at work just after I took the extra pic.   A roller got stranded on Saturday after a classic car meet at Wharf.   Finally on it's way home after a traumatic 48 hours for it's owners.   Mission Impossible or International Rescue?    Another metaphor for my life at the moment? 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.