A Glimpse At Who I Am!

By georgexx

Mummy's little helper!

Another blip based around doing the house up! Could be a common theme I think! Charlotte is desperate to have a garden she can actually play in! It is far from that at the moment! We have made a huge amount of progress on it but its still got a long way to go!

We've stripped it back to its shell which is all concrete! Normally this would be ok but it's uneven and badly done so we need to pave over it really! Another job for the ever increasing list!

In an attempt to make it Charlotte safe we went out and swept it and got all the weeds up today! It was dry so seemed like a good idea at the time! I wasn't so convinced an hour later when my fingers felt like they were dropping off! I'm going to try and do 15 mins every dry day we have now and should have it presentable soon!

At least I don't mind Charlotte playing outside now! It's far from pretty out there now but it is at least safe for her! She is very happy to be allowed in the garden! Looks like a cold few days for me!

I want a BBQ for my birthday in the middle of may so aim to have it done then! Right off to paint some more of the dining room!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.