A gift

From me, not to me !! 

I had phone call at lunchtime, as we were about to go out, from the Cardiac Rehab Nurse, one of the Lincolnshire team. I would have been seen in clinic, but due to Covid-19 it was a telephone consultation. She will send me info and instructions for getting back into full fitness!! 

We were too late for the pharmacy, they were closed for lunch, but did the Co-op shopping. Then we went up to the GP surgery to deliver a plant and card for the nurse who referred me to the hospital. It was that referral and subsequent scan which identified the unsuspected aneurysm which could have popped any minute!!! I enclosed a letter with the card explaining what had happened as frequently health care professionals do not hear the outcome of their actions. The nurse concerned was working from home today doing telephone consultations, but should be in the surgery tomorrow. We are very appreciative of her actions.

Lots of activities over a few hours left me in need of a nap!!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.