See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

At last!

I have been trying to get a half decent shot of this female goldcrest for ages but she is so fast and really tiny (those fat balls are not giant ones). I have many shots of her back, tail and bottom and several ones of bare branches, when finally she sat still enough for me to get this shot. The light wasn't great so there is some noise in the photo but I am happy that I got my blip in the end. She has only been visiting my garden for a couple of days but I feel like we are old friends as I have attempted so many photos of her.
I am waiting for the garage to phone about my car - it doesn't bode well when they say to you when you drop it off " would we be able to keep it until tomorrow if needs be?" - I haven't heard from them yet(4.30pm) so I'm guessing it will be tomorrow now - that sounds expensive :-(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.