See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

I Can Still See You

I'm not sure if he thinks he's hiding or if he even cares but he seemed quite comfortable sitting there. I took this before the rain really took hold so he is still quite dry but now he would look more like a drowned rat as it is pouring down and very, very windy. I haven't even ventured outside the door today as I'm sure I would get blown away and I don't really want to end up in the Land of Oz :-))

I had a brief 'panic' moment this morning when I turned on my camera and nothing happened, I couldn't work out what had happened and thought maybe the battery was flat. I took the battery out and put it in the charger, only to find it was half full. I was ready to burst into tears (not really but I was a bit scared) when I spotted that I hadn't closed the little door over the memory card properly, phew, I was sooooooo relieved. It's the first time I've ever had that happen and it made me realise just how much I value my camera and to say that I would miss it if it broke is a massive understatement :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.