Lockdown jigsaw

So way back in April , fed up of being confined to barracks I dug out this jigsaw. A present from some years back that I'd never done as it's an awful lot of browns. I do a bit for a few hours then a week or so goes by. But I'm finally on the last leg. Not that it will be a fast finish as all that is left is plain coloured pieces of light blue, pale  blue and wishy washy blue! 
However I will finish it! If only the pandemic was over too.  M still puts on the news each day to check on the updates but it only depresses him . We are resigned to it being for many more months to come! I still cling  to the hope we may get away mid October but that's will be a last minute decision if we do (pandemic restrictions and weather would have to be favourable)

A cloudy day but we went for a walk along Channelside (before I went into Tesco for the weekly food shop)
.  There was no wind and it felt very calm and peaceful  and I felt very content. We took our time , pausing to look at the old fishing boats and sitting and just breathing in the relaxing atmosphere. We counted ourselves lucky that we are still healthy and maybe we cant ( dont want to) travel far but we have nice places to walk , not too far from home.
Stay safe and well  everyone  and thank you for the stars and hearts. Xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.