Wide Wednesday

After 4 nights woken by Fletch every 2 hours I was programmed to wake up last night every 2 hours...   but Fletcn slept through!!
At least I could go straight back to sleep

The sun came out. Fletch and I had  a pleasant walk up to the sea wall  by Salthouse Marsh. A leisurely walk and  few people to disturb it. 

M and I did the final stage of  removing the  last of the ivy from the gutters. The wheelie bin is full.

I caught up with looking at blips from fellow blippers.  Some  lovely photos.

A flurry of excitement  as tomorrow we are going to Penrith. It's the Ravs full service. The weather forecast is ok ( no rain)  It will be the first time we've left Furness since February. Looking forward to the drive up and I've got my  camera. A stroll by the  castle, something to eat at the Lemon Tree and some fudge from the Toffee Shop.  We can't have a  courtesy  car as Fletch will  be with us but were happy to stroll round if the weather is ok.
2 lots of road works ( so far!) so it will  be a longer journey than usual, but hopefully all will be well .
I'm looking forward to a change of scenery. In the light of what is happening  in the country this might not be often
Thank you all for the stars and comments
Stay safe and well my friends

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.