WhatADifferenceADayMakes

By Veronica

Blip the birdie

The weather greatly improved today. I'd planned an excursion but due to bad planning that couldn't happen so once again I was restricted to what I could find around the village. This bird was tiny, I don't have a long lens, and I couldn't get closer than about 5 metres, hence I've had to crop the photo hugely. So the quality leaves a lot to be desired. However, in over a year of blipping it's the first time I've managed a recognisable photograph of a bird, so it had to be my blip today.

Well, that is, I can recognise that it's a bird, but I don't know what kind. It is a pretty little thing about the size of a wren, with greenish-gold plumage. Maybe some blip ornithologists can help!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.