Beauty is all around us.

By Grace55

Silver Maple Tree. Rishton.

This is one of my most favourite trees in Rishton. Silver Maples can grow to 20 metres which is impressive.
The leaves are beginning to turn russet and yellow in places, but this photo is more about the splendid majesty of the tree, which is tall and vast and has a couple of bird boxes hidden on the higher part of the trunk.
I pass by the tree most days on my circular walk. I hug it from time to time ! All trees deserve a long life and our protection and appreciation.
It was a superb warm sunny morning, but now it is cold and cloudy.
I phoned my Mum as I do every day, to catch up on the family news.
We hope my niece's wedding on the 24th September, can go ahead without being reduced in scale. She has already scaled it down considerably and moved the date from July.
We are making a Vegan banana bread for the first time. The shop did not have any ground flaxseed, so Paul, on his journey to husband saint, used a pestal and mortar to grind to smooth dust the required 2 tablespoons which when soaked in water, provide the Vegan alternative to eggs.
I hope it tastes good. Will let you know tomorrow.
Have a lovely evening blip friends and thanks for visiting.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.