It's exhausting

Tired little ones this evening, but they did really well to hold it together and were generally really well behaved.  I'm helping the eldest learn his words for a spelling test this week (he will be having a spelling test each week, so I think there will be a lot of spelling learning going on!).  A month ago he would have really struggled with even the thought of having to spell something, so I'm really proud of how well he is coming along. 

The youngest fell over in the playground today, he was in his sports plimsoles that are a little bit too big so I felt pretty bad as I think it's my fault.  I had to go to the super market this evening so he has a new pair ready for tomorrow. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
A reasonably quiet day at work, which meant a lunch time run AND time to change the boys beds AND make a casserole for dinner
The eldest slowly changing his attitude to school work and realising that he can do it, not defaulting to I can't
Sleepy boys! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.