How to have fun

When a 'romantic' evening is spent at the kitchen table getting work done... 

I was at work today - arrived at 7.30, meetings from 9am to 3pm when I left to get the boys.  Some really positive work which also proves that whilst working from home has many positives, actually being face to face, having chats with colleagues quite literally in the corridor and seeing familiar faces is very important. 

The day was topped off with some great news for both of us, so a celbratory gin whilst catching up with work this evening. 

Collected two happy boys, with the complaint that I could have come later because they were having fun. If only they knew the stress of leaving work so early to collect them!  They were fast asleep tonight with not a single sound once I tucked them into bed. 

Today I'm grateful for: 
Really positive work meetings 
Good news all round 
Happy boys when I collected them (despite the unhappiness of wanting to stay longer). 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.