George (Day 1953)

The plan this morning was for a trip out to Rendall to replace a kitchen tap and fit a new outside tap. I was about to head off when a customer called to tell me they were paddling around in their kitchen and could I come and sort out the leak.
It took a bit of time to find the leak and longer to access it in the far corner of a loft, but managed in the end. Grubbing around in a loft always makes me want to spend a bit of time in fresh air, so I trundled down to the field where my beautiful wife and A were doing a bit of work with the horses. George came over for a bit of a scratch while I sat in the back of HV's car.
Back at home I caught up with a few phone calls, and made arrangements for a boiler fit on Papa Westray at the end of October.
A late lunch with HV, then out with the woofers along the shore before a visit to Mum and Dad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.